Cart 0
SLANT 6 "Soda Pop Rip Off" LP
Dischord Records

SLANT 6 "Soda Pop Rip Off" LP


This is a reissue of Slant 6's full-length debut LP, Soda Pop*Rip Off. Formed in Washington, DC in 1992, Slant 6 was Christina Billotte, Myra Power, and Marge Marshall. The trio released a 7" single, What Kind of Monster Are You and a second full-length, Inzombia, before splitting up in 1995 while on tour in Europe. Billotte would go on to perform in Quix*o*tic and Casual Dots. Recorded in 1993 with Ian MacKaye and Don Zientara at Inner Ear Studio, the record has been out of print for at least two decades. This reissue has been remastered by TJ Lipple and pressed on red-colored vinyl. Each copy includes a complimentary digital download coupon for the 13 original album tracks plus the three songs from the What Kind of Monster single.