Cart 0
RED KROSS "Born Innocent" LP
Frontier Records

RED KROSS "Born Innocent" LP


Originally issued in 1982, Born Innocent was the debut full-length release from Redd Kross, a band of suburban L.A. youth fronted by brothers Jeff (guitar, vocals) and Steve Mcdonald (bass). Aged 18 and 14, respectively, the aspiring punks are aided and abetted here by rhythm guitarist Tracy Lee and drummers Janet Housden and John Stielow as they attack these 16 songs with all the patience of over-stimulated teens and all the subtlety of a slasher flick. The average song length falls below the two-minute mark, during which time Jeff Mcdonald's whine is rarely coherent above the clamor of his band's brutal rock assault.

Share this Product